- * Source of omega-3 fatty acids * Supports eye health and brain function
- * Supports cardiovascular health * A fish-free, sustainable source of DHA
��The docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) and eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) found in fish oil actually originate in the algae that fish consume. Whole Earth & Sea Pure Food Marine DHA Vegan Omega-3 provides the benefits of these omega-3 fatty acids in a sustainably harvested, non-GMO formula derived from algae. Extracted from specially selected microalgae that naturally produce pure DHA and EPA, this algae-based source of omega-3 has no fishy smell or aftertaste. It is an excellent vegetarian and vegan alternative to fish oil supplements.DHA supports healthy eyes, vision, and brain function and is vital for healthy eye and brain development in infants. It also supports cardiovascular health and helps regulate inflammatory response.While the body can convert some shorter-chain omega-3 essential fatty acids to DHA and EPA, only a small amount is converted. As a result, obtaining these fatty acids through supplementation is often recommended.
Marine DHA contains 322.5 mg of omega-3s per softgel, including 300 mg of DHA and 9 mg of EPA. Unlike plant-sourced omega-3s, algae-sourced omega-3s do not require conversion and are more easily used by the body. Marine DHA Vegan Omega-3 is guaranteed to be free from ocean-born contaminants, including heavy metals, pesticides, and other environmental pollutants.
��Medicinal Ingredients����Each softgel contains:Microalgae Schizochytrium oil (Schizochytrium spp.) (whole) 750 mgProviding:Omega-3 fatty acids 322.5 mgDocosahexaenoic acid (DHA) 300 mgEicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) 9 mg
Non-medicinal Ingredients: Vegetarian softgel (non-GMO modified corn starch, glycerin, carrageenan, purified water), natural non-GMO mixed tocopherols.
Recommended Use: Omega-3 fatty acids, including DHA, support eye health and brain function, as well as cardiovascular health.
Directions: Recommended adult dose: 1 softgel daily or as directed by a health care practitioner.
Caution: Keep out of the reach of children.
Contains no artificial colours, preservatives, or sweeteners; no dairy, sugar, wheat, gluten, yeast, soy, egg, fish, shellfish, animal products, salt, tree nuts, or GMOs. Suitable for vegetarians/vegans.